Prime Custom

Innovative, Industry-Leading!

WHY PRIME CUSTOM!

    5 star review  We were very pleased with the job that Prime Custom Kitchen and Bath did for our kitchen design and remodel. This was a major remodel and investment so we took our time and got several estimates and different designs. We decided to go with PCK&B because of the reviews and recommendations and we also got to know Kamil and Feliz pretty well during the process and felt comfortable with them both. We had 2 remodels done, first was the upstairs master closet we changed a his/hers closet into one big walk-in closet by taking walls down and changing the lighting. They did a nice job on that one. We also had hardwood floors installed in the entire upstairs bedrooms and hallways. Again nice job we we’re both pleased by the end result and the floors look great. The kitchen was a massive remodel. We took down 2 major walls separating family room/kitchen and dining room/kitchen and we made one giant great room that ran the entire width of the back of the house. The kitchen was a galley style kitchen with a massive island running down the center. We ended up doubling our storage and cabinet space from the old kitchen. We can’t say enough how much we love our new kitchen. It’s just a joy to cook in and we really like the Fabuwood cabinets so far. That was also a deciding factor for us because we didn’t care for the stocked cabinets at other companies that we worked with but we liked the Fabuwood look and feel. Our family and friends who have seen it can’t get over the difference and how beautiful the kitchen is and how it’s transformed our entire main floor of the house. Overall the job was excellent and I thought that both Teagan and Kamil were responsive to any concerns we had and addressed them right away. With a job this big there are bound to be some hiccups but they really did respond well to our few concerns.

    thumb Robert Besserer
    September 19, 2021

    5 star review  In the fall of 2017, my wife and I contracted with the USA Cabinet Store in Chantilly, VA to remodel our kitchen. At that time, Kamil Osmanjan was a partner and Master Craftsman with the Chantilly franchise and Quinette Hoag was one of their Kitchen and Bathroom Designers. Fortunately for us, Kamil and Quinette were assigned to our project and it was a pleasure working with both of them throughout the duration of our kitchen remodel. Their attention to detail and involvement in our project was noteworthy. Needless to say, we are still completely satisfied with our new kitchen and are constantly reminded of their talent and dedication to their trade! Fast forward to late 2019 and early 2020: My wife and I decided in 2019 that we wanted to remodel our master bathroom, and as usual, I wanted three bids from qualified and licensed contractors to do this work. Without naming contractors, I requested proposals from two reputable remodeling companies and then set out to locate Kamil and Quinette as they had both left the employment of the USA Cabinet Store in Chantilly. To our good fortune and pleasant surprise, we discovered that Kamil had opened his own kitchen and bath showroom and remodeling company called “Prime Custom Kitchen and Bath Remodeling” located in Sterling, VA and that Quinette was also working for him part time on his design team as she also freelances as a Design Consultant for other customers as well. What did we think about locating Kamil and Quinette? In two words: Home Run! We started discussions with Kamil and Quinette about concept designs and the materials we were interested in using for our bathroom remodel and requested a scope of work and design/build proposal for our project. We already knew that Kamil and Quinette had an eye for detail and exquisite taste in materials so we knew that their design and material suggestions would be in line with our expectations. At this point, we were hopeful that their cost proposal would be competitive with the other two proposals we had already solicited from other companies. On January 17th we received Prime Custom’s cost proposal which proved to be fair and reasonable and in line with our construction budget, therefore, we signed the contract with them to lock in the labor costs and commence procuring the materials necessary to support the project. On February 5th, demolition began and the project was completed in phases over roughly two months including two minor change orders which were requested and negotiated based on changing conditions and the expanded design, disciplines and materials required to complete our bathroom remodel. To date we are enjoying our beautiful bathroom and the project has been completed except for the installation of custom framing around the recessed medicine cabinets which is designed to complement our vanity. Unfortunately, the delivery of the custom framing has been impacted by the shuttering of many businesses due to the Covid-19 pandemic and is in no way a negative reflection on Prime Custom. My wife and I are completely satisfied with the design and materials selected for our new bathroom and with the workmanship of all the quality Prime Custom tradesmen assigned to our project. If you are considering a kitchen or bathroom remodel in the future, you should also consider contacting Kamil Osmanjan at “Prime Custom Kitchen and Bath Remodeling” to discuss your requirements and request a proposal for your project. You won’t be disappointed! Many thanks to Kamil, Quinette and all the dedicated field and office staff for their recommendations and contributions to our project.

    thumb Keith Woodward
    January 19, 2021

    5 star review  We hired Prime Custom Kitchen and Bath to renovate our Kitchen from the ground up. We wanted to open up our kitchen, replace tiles with wooden flooring, replace granite with quartz countertop, and other changes. We worked Prime Custom team - Kamil, Quinnette and, Blake to design our kitchen. They provided us a very competitive quote and made sure we are comfortable with the work they will be performing. Kamil explained to us the complete project plan and days his team would be working. With COVID, we were concerned about the health and safety of our young kids. Kamil and his team made sure his team is wearing masks all the time when the work was performed. Prime Custom completed the project on the timeline. The whole team was very professional and taken care of all the work. We are happy to recommend Prime Custom Kitchen for home renovation projects.Services: Remodeling , Install flooring

    thumb Nimish Rawal
    January 19, 2021

    5 star review  They did an excellent job remodeling two bathrooms.

    thumb Marlon Miller
    September 19, 2021

    5 star review  I had my entire kitchen remodeled and the Craftsman Mr. Kamil had been a really good help. he is a very skillful and decent person. all the work he did is really nice and solid. highly recommend him and his store. go and check out , I can tell the headache during your home remodeling will resolve over there. Thanks for the good price and quality work.

    thumb Jacob N
    January 19, 2020

    5 star review  I highly recommend Prime Custom Kitchen & Bath for kitchen remodel. They finished my kitchen remodel earlier this month and I am in love with my new kitchen. We started planning the remodel in January of 2021 and went to a few companies for quotes and to see their products. We thought what we wanted was only available if we went full custom kitchen route and spend way over our budget but Prime found the exact product that we wanted and kept us in our budget. DESIGN: Their designer Filiz Ince is extremely talented and knows kitchens inside out. She has really great ideas on how to upgrade from generic kitchen to a custom kitchen. She was very attentive to what I wanted in my kitchen and never once said "that's not how people do it", which I heard from other places. For example, I did not want corner upper cabinet and Filiz suggested Blind corner cabinet right away which was exactly what I wanted. She sat with me for a long time going over the full design, she pointed out the irregularities in my old kitchen (how sink wasn't centered to the window) and fixed them. She loves designing kitchens and It Shows. Due to COVID, our cabinets were coming in September even though we placed the order in April, Filiz kept in touch with us and updated us on any news from the supplier. She helped with choosing countertops, faucets, lights, and hardware. She is a full service designer! INSTALL: We decided to demo old kitchen ourselves to keep the costs down and Prime had no objection to it. They were happy to do as we wished. Kamil Osmanjan supervised the install of our kitchen. His guys were professional and skillful. Even the counter install people appreciated how perfectly level the cabinets were! The cabinet install took 3 days which included - uppers, lowers, island and Oven-Pantry wall units. They covered all the floors in my house before working and vacuumed each night before leaving. Even though we demoed the old kitchen ourselves, Kamil was still willing to fix some of the things we missed. He was very accommodating to our requests on the spot. For Example - he moved the gas line inside the wall so that it will not get in the way of my drawers (it helped that he is licensed). We also asked him to trim out the Pantry wall on the spot and he made the time to do it. We are very thankful to his expertise in kitchens. He gave us his number and always answered his phone. OVERALL: I will definitely hire them again for any remodel project in my house. They are a great team and know their skill to the core. We have learned so much going through this process and appreciate the Prime team for their work. PS - the vent hood cover is delayed by GE appliances, please imagine that it's covered!Service: Remodeling

    thumb Supreet Singh
    November 19, 2021

    5 star review  Prime Custom remodeled both our kitchen and master bathroom and did an amazing job. After getting several quotes and seeing several designs we chose Prime Custom. After listening to our wants and wishes they really were able to put a design together that fit our style perfectly. The quality was beyond what we expected. Kamil and his whole team were great to work with, and very professional. There were several trades involved in the overall work and Prime Custom made sure the work was coordinated (even during the pandemic) so that there were no delays and kept the work flowing so that it was completed in the timeframe they initially gave to us. Prime Custom was able to work with us on sticking with our budget and providing us suggestions and options. We’re very grateful to have worked with Kamil, Quinette, Mauricio, Blanca, and the whole Prime Custom team!Service: Remodeling

    thumb George Reilly
    August 19, 2021

    5 star review  We used Prime Custom service to renovate our kitchen, and they did an amazing job. Due to COVID 19, the project ran longer than usual, but it’s understandable. Kamil and his team worked very hard to deliver our dream kitchen with all the constraints. They accommodated our change requirements, fixed issues we didn't aware. Project manager and the contractors were always polite. The cabinets we ordered were high quality, and the team’s workmanship was very good. Upon installation of cabinets, they spotted few cabinet doors had quality issue, and immediately re-ordered them for us. There were additional work orders in this project because re-routing of the pipes, fixing gas line and other stuff. Kamil and his team explained well the additional work required and didn’t do things that were not necessary. We worked with Filiz to design our kitchen, they exceeded our expectation. She gave us idea to tear down the wall to expand the counter space and the overall space of kitchen. She worked with us to pick the cabinets, tile, countertop and other materials. Overall, I am a very happy customer, and I love my new kitchen.Services: Repair drywall , Install flooring , Paint indoors , Remodeling , Install tile work

    thumb Calvin Li
    November 19, 2021

    5 star review  Prime Custom renovated my master bathroom and I am thrilled with the final result! It has become like an in-house spa. I always feel like I'm at a fancy hotel when I'm in my bathroom now which makes me so happy. The quality of the work is great and if ever I had an issue with something, all I had to do was ask and it was resolved without question. Mauricio and Blanca are very hard workers and I enjoyed working with them during this process. The tile installers were also very impressive and even came on the weekend so as not to delay. Kamil, the owner, even did some of the work himself! The crew did their best to keep everything clean and I appreciated that the floors leading from the front door upstairs to the master bath were all covered to prevent any carpet damage or mess. The whole process took longer than what was stated in the contract but with COVID delays I do not fault the company. They still finished the work in 20 working days. My project manager, Teagan, was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely polite and respectful. While we were waiting on one final piece of the bathroom to be delivered (tub), we self-installed a bidet attachment and accidentally dented the brand new tower cabinet with a wrench in the process (don't bring tools into your brand new bathroom!). The damage was on one drawer and even though the beautiful cabinetry comes with touch-up paint, we couldn't quite get it to look right. I showed Teagan and he took the drawer and got it repaired at no additional cost to us. You can't even tell that we dented it! I very much appreciated this service and it really shows that they care about their customers. I did feel I was a valued customer during the process. Not everything with the bathroom went smoothly. This is primarily attributed to the designer that was assigned my bathroom. She did not order things in a timely fashion, nor would she get back to me about things when she said she would. It was very frustrating and resulted in miscommunication to the team and things being ordered incorrectly or not ordered at all. However, this designer is no longer working at Prime. I don't hold this part of the experience against the rest of the team because they did all they could to remediate any issues the designer caused, and moving forward, there shouldn't be these issues. All in all, the bathroom looks amazing, I'm so pleased with the end result. A bathroom remodel like this is never inexpensive but Prime offered great value and service. I chose to use them over other design-build companies because they were most willing to help me try to be as close to my budget as possible and were transparent with pricing between labor and materials (as opposed to all the others who estimated an additional $10k+ and didn't itemize the labor/materials costs). Additionally, while they are more expensive than a non-licensed crew, to me paying extra for the licensing and people to organize the permitting and everything is worth it!Services: Install water fixtures , Paint indoors , Remodeling , Install tile work

    thumb Ashley Gold
    October 19, 2021

    5 star review  For a while I had this project in my mind to add a kitchen and a bonus room to our basement. We got different quotes from very high to medium . Finally we picked Prime Custom because their price was reasonable and we saw some of their work which was professional. They did a great job. My kitchen looks great and now I get to do my favorite job redecorating my new space. By the way, I waited a few months before I write a review to see how responsive Kamil and his crew are in case there is a problem and I am happy so far.

    thumb Lily G
    September 19, 2021

    5 star review  Before and after. Kamel and his team did a solid job listening to our needs. The team on site was talented, polite and conscious of our extra needs with four indoor cats and a dog to work around. No issues with the pets, and the finished product is fantastic. Well done!

    thumb Dawn and Sean
    February 19, 2021

    5 star review  PRIME Custom is an excellent company. They were always on time and the quality of the work was excellent. What I liked the most was how they would ensure the work they were doing was to my liking. Several times I made changes in the middle of the project and they were very accommodating. Their pricing is also very reasonable. I highly recommend this company to anyone remodeling any part of their home.

    thumb attack sports
    April 19, 2021
DISCOVER SOME OF OUR MOST

RECENT PROJECTS

Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Play Video
Scroll to Top